At the top of the Notre-Dame-de-Lorette hill, over 42,000 French soldiers lie in eternal rest, having fallen during the First World War on the front lines in the Artois region and French and Belgian Flanders.



To remember and pay tribute to all these lives sacrificed during the war, the Ring of Remembrance bears the names of almost 580,000 soldiers who fell in northern France between 1914 and 1918.



A visitor centre with its unique architecture provides in-depth and detailed information that offers visitors an insight into the conflict of the First World War and the magnitude of its impact on northern France.

“The Mémorial’ 14-18 at Notre-Dame-de-Lorette, a unique park in memory of the First World War, a key event in our history.”


  • 24

    Dec, 2019

  • Après-midi jeux!

    102 rue Pasteur

    24 December 2019 à 10 h 00 min - 5 January 2020 à 17 h 00 min

    Tous les après-midis des vacances de noël Au Centre d’Histoire “Les après-midi jeux en famille…c’est top! On s’amuse, on oublie le

    Voir Plus

Usefull informations


Open from Tuesday to Sunday.

From 10am to 1pm and 2pm to 6pm (5pm from October to March)


Mémorial 14-18 Visitor Centre

102 rue Pasteur

62153 Souchez, France

Car park accessible from the “Chemin de Lens”


Ring of Remembrance

D58E3, Chemin du mont de Lorette, 62153 Ablain-Saint-Nazaire, France.


Necropolis at Notre-Dame-de-Lorette

D58E3, Chemin du mont de Lorette, 62153 Ablain-Saint-Nazaire, France.



Free entry.

Visitor centre audioguide €3.

Guided tour on Sundays: €6, reduced price €3.

Free for under 18s, job seekers and people with disabilities.